As expected, Noel Gallagher plans to launch a solo career after leaving his band Oasis last month after a blazing row with his younger brother Liam.

A solo career for the elder Gallagher brother has long been mooted and Noel has often performed solo for charities such as the Teenage Cancer Trust. Earlier this year a live recording of his show at the Royal Albert Hall was made available to buy through iTunes.

Noel told the Mirror: “I’m having a good time, and the support from my fans has been great. I’m looking forward to doing my own thing, bringing out my own music. I’m glad that’s what people want to hear. I am not thinking about much else, Oasis or Liam, I’m just having a good time.”

With Noel having written almost all of Oasis’ best material and sung much of it, a solo album of his music is definitely something to look forward to.

This article was written for TMM.

